Whatzyourname

17Apr08

My mother can never remember my name. Or either of my sisters’. She usually starts with S_______, K_________, C___________, (her younger sisters’ names). When she sees me looking irritated, she jogs her memory and recalls that her offspring have other names. So she then starts with M_______, L________ (my sisters’ names). At this point I usually give her a cold blank stare which then elicits A_______ (my name finally!) That I’ve managed to keep my identity is a wonder – to me even.

No Responses Yet to “Whatzyourname”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

